Evangelical Choir



The Evangelical Choir was founded on the 2nd day of March 1981 and the founding members that had gathered at that time decided to call it the “EVANGELICAL CHOIR OF CHRIST THE KING CHURCH KAMPALA”. They set for themselves the following objectives : To sing Church Music at Christ The King Church in the 9.00 O’clock Mass or in any other Mass or other place upon invitation or request, to foster and strengthen a good and understanding working relationship amongst other choirs of Christ The King Parish, to lead the Parishioners in church music and liturgical functions, to strengthen and foster a good, understanding and smooth working relationship amongst members  and to enable the members to develop  spiritually. The Evangelical Choir has two types of membership namely the Ordinary membership and Supporting membership/Board of trustees. All members of the Evangelical Choir are guided by the norms and principles of the Catholic Church and the guidance of the Parish Priest and the curate in charge of choirs at Christ the King Parish. The founding members also found it necessary to institute a constitution which guides the members as they are at the duty of evangelisation. Since its inception the Evangelical Choir has made great strides towards meeting these objectives. The Evangelical Choir has an international presence  and its latest international engagement was in Moessingen, Germany in April 2016. The Choir has a presence  on all major social media platforms where its musical messages can be found.

The choir activities are guided by a 12 member executive committee under the current chairmanship of Eng. Sserumbambula Francis who is deputized by Mr. Kintu Julius Ceasar. Other members of the committee include M/s Namukasa Annet- Secretary, Mr . Bogere Fred – treasury, Mr. Ssemwanga Gregory – Liturgy, Mr. Ntege Vincent and M/s Namitala Leaticia in charge of discipline, Mr. Nsibambi Thomas – Publicity, Mr. Kamanyire Vincent – Welfare, Mr. Mayega Johnson – Librarian, Ms. Kabahuma Teopista – Asst Librarian and Mr. Mutumba Leonard the Musical director.

The Executive Committee
The Evangelical Choir Executive Committee

“O God Beyond all Praising”

“Kyrie” Missa Brevis Sancti Joannes De Deo – Hadyn