Sub Parishes

The geographical boundaries are Ben Kiwanuka Street, Bombo Road, Old KiraRoad, Kanjokya Street, Lugogo by Pass, Mugalu Road, Old Port Bell Road, First Street, 7th Street, Station Road, Nasser Road and Entebbe Road. The current subdivision of the Parish is as follows:

Sub Parish I:

Civic Center; Comprising of residents and business people working within the area near the National Theatre, Walusimbi’s Garage and Kampala Capital City Authority, Buganda road, Wandegeya Police Barracks and Nakasero

Sub Parish II:

Upper Kololo, Kitante and Summit View, Jinja Road Police Barracks, East African Community Apartments and Uganda Management Institute, Lower Kololo and Wampewo Avenue.

Cecilia Sub Parish:

Regularly attend Mass, get most of the Parish Pastoral Services but reside outside the Parish’s geographical area.

Baana Ba Maria-Kiyembe:

Business people within Kiyembe area.

Avemar Shopping Centre:

Business people within Kampala Civic Centre

Special Communities:

  • The Asian Catholic Community
  • The Philippine Community
  • The Daughters of St. Paul.
  • Opus Dei